Competition titles for Westwood and McClelland

Pete Howells, Paul Evans and Gary Westwood
Gary Westwood (right) won the prestigious Robson (Squash 40+) trophy after beating Pete Howells (left) in the final. Gary received his silverware from Club Chairman, Paul Evans (centre).

A good evening last week with some closely fought finals in the Robson and John Perry competitions.

Special thanks to Tim Collins who came down specially to marked the Robson final and to Paul Evans who stayed on to mark the John Perry final.

Trophies were awarded to the winners by the chairman Paul Evans (pictured above, centre) and photos taken by Glyn Thomas, Roy Fisher and John Haskins.

Steve McClelland (left) became the John Perry Racketball Handicap champion after closely defeating runner-up Rob Hall (right). Steve received his trophy from Paul Evans (centre),mClub Chairman, after the match.

The results below :

Robson (Squash 40+)

  • Winner – Gary Westwood
  • R/U – Pete Howells

John Perry (R/B handicap)

  • Winner – Steve McClelland
  • R/U – Rob Hall

Return to News & Events

Contact Us

General Enquires

Paul Evans - Club Chairman
+44 (01952) 812655

Membership Enquires

Vasan - Club Treasurer
+44 (07579 761185)

Our email addresses are for genuine club enquiries.
Any phishing emails will be reported.

Lilleshall National Sports Centre
England Squash
Squash 57
Lilleshall Squash and Racketball Club